Loft, Roof, and Walls

With less than a week before I head back to school, I am really rushing to get the house weathertight so it will be ok sitting while I am away.  We started working on the roof, putting walls up in the loft, and getting more sheathing up.  After we are done with all this we will be able to use housewrap on the house to protect the OSB and plywood from the weather.

I will try to get the windows and door in before I go, but that may not occur because of the limited time frame.

See the photos to get a gauge of how far we have come and to see how much more we have left to work on.

By the end of the day today I was able to get all the rafters up and most of the OSB screwed in so that it is held on by more than glue and just a few nails.  Tomorrow I plan on evening out the ends of the rafters and buying the plywood for the roof and loft.  I also want to finish the OSB sheathing on the house.  there is not a lot left to do, so I should be able to get that done.

I’ll also place the windows to ensure the rough openings were made large enough because it will be easier to make a change now than after the house wrap is on.  If all goes well, I should be heading back to school Friday or Saturday!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

