East Wall (Part 1)

We were able to finish work on the first portion of the East wall.  It went together without any major problems and we were able to finish it in a little under 4 hours.  All in all it was a good day.

As shown in the pictures, 4 openings are shown.  The bottom 2 are for the operable windows and the top 2 are for the static windows.  This side of the house will have a lot of windows and will allow a lot of natural light to enter.  The other side will have the door and the kitchen, so I may only be putting in one window.  If I decide to put stairs in instead of a narrow hallway, then I may not be able to put any windows in that wall.  That is fine though because there is not much need for one with all the light coming into the main area from the big bay window and the windows on the East wall.

I am still planning the rest of my house, but I think it is coming together quite nicely so far and should end up looking good and having a smooth flow.  There is a possibility that I will not be able to include a couch in the floor plan due to the desk I am planning taking up too much space, but I will be able to figure something out I am sure.

The first picture just shows us working on the cripples above the first window, while the second picture shows the finished section of the East wall.  The windows are somewhat high off the ground because I am 6′-3″ so I elevated them higher than normal.  The next portion will be built up over the wheel well and should be fairly easy to make as there is only one window in the wall.

The final picture shows the sink I found on the side of the road.  I had mentioned it previously but never posted a picture.  That’s about it for today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

